• Wide screen resolution
  • Narrow screen resolution
  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Default font size
Home Activities Town Hall Series
September 2016 - Town Hall Series - John Green

The Akron Woman’s City Club will kick off the 2016-17 Town Hall Series on Thursday, September 15 at 7:30 p.m. with Dr. John C. Green, Distinguished Professor of Political Science and Director of The Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics presenting "Campaign 2016."

With our country's presidential election fast approaching, we can think of no more appropriate way to "kick off" our Club's 92nd Town Hall Season than with a view of "Campaign 2016" through the bipartisan and analytical eyes of Dr. John C. Green.

Dr. Green is a Distinguished Professor of Political Science at The University of Akron and Director of the Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics, a bipartisan research and teaching institute dedicated to the "nuts and bolts" of pratical politics. He has authored 4 books, edited 10 collections of essays and published more than 60 scholarly articles and over 35 essays in the popular press. He was also recognized twice as an Outstanding Faculty Member. Widely known as an observer of Ohio and national politics, Dr. Green, is frequently quoted in the news media, including The New York Times, The Washington Post, Newsweek, Time, NPR, CNN, ABC, and CBS.

We are sure you will not want to miss this opportunity to send an informative and insightful evening with Dr. John C. Green.

Season tickets for the 6-part series are available for $40 for Club members and $45 for non-members. Single admission tickets are also available for each program for $10. Optional dining at the Club is available at 6:15 p.m. at a cost of $21 per person. For reservations, make checks payable to Akron Woman’s City Club and mail to: Akron Woman’s City Club, Attn: Town Hall Series, 732 W Exchange St, Akron OH 44302. Questions, contact the Club at 330.762.6261. Dinner reservation deadline is Tuesday, September 13.


Click here to go to the Town Hall Series webpage.